San Diego City Firefighters
San Diego Deputy City Attorneys Association
National Latino Peace Officers Association
San Diego County Democratic Party
Kamala Harris, Attorney General
John W. Witt, San Diego City Attorney, 1969-1996
Casey Gwinn, San Diego City Attorney, 1996-2004
Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence
Planned Parenthood Action Fund
Sierra Club
The San Diego Union-Tribune

Elected Leaders
Barbara Boxer, United States Senator
Sherri Lightner, San Diego City Councilmember, District 1, Council President
Todd Gloria, San Diego City Councilmember, District 3
David Alvarez, San Diego City Councilmember, District 8
Marti Emerald, San Diego City Councilmember, District 9, Pro Tem
Barbara Bry, San Diego City Council Candidate, District 1
Chris Ward, San Diego City Councilmember, District 3
Toni Atkins, California State Assembly Speaker Emeritus, 78th District
Dr. Shirley Weber, California State Assemblywoman, 79th District
Lorena Gonzalez, California State Assemblywoman, 80th District
Marty Block, California State Senator, 39th District
Ben Hueso, California State Senator, 40th District
Juan Vargas, Congressman, 51st District
Scott Peters, Congressman, 52nd District
Susan Davis, Congresswoman, 53rd District
Alex Padilla, Secretary of State
Betty Yee, California State Controller
Dave Jones, Insurance Commissioner
Fiona Ma, CPA, California State Board of Equalization member
Donna Frye, San Diego City Councilmember, former
Jim Madaffer, San Diego City Councilmember, former
John Hartley, San Diego City Councilmember, former
William Jones, San Diego City Councilmember, former
Nathan Fletcher, California State Assemblymember, former
Christine Kehoe, California State Senator, former
Lucy Killea, California State Senator, former
Dede Alpert, California State Senator, former
Rafael Castellanos, Esq. Port Commissioner, former primary opponent
Mary Salas, Mayor, Chula Vista
Kevin Beiser, San Diego Unified School District Board Trustee, District B
Mike McQuary, San Diego Unified School District Board Trustee, District C
Nora Vargas, Southwestern College Board of Trustees
Tim Nader, Southwestern College Board of Trustees
Peter Zschiesche, San Diego Community College District Board of Trustees
Antonio Martinez, San Ysidro School Boardmember
Ned Huntington, Judge, retired
Catherine Blakespear, Encinitas City Councilmember
Lisa Shaffer, Encinitas City Councilmember
Jennifer Mendoza, Lemon Grove City Councilmember
Charles Sellers, Poway School Boardmember
Kimberley Beatty, Poway School Boardmember

San Diego Municipal Employees Association
San Diego Lifeguards
San Diego and Imperial Counties Labor Council
San Diego Building and Construction Trades Council
Run Women Run
National Womens' Political Caucus-OC
California League of Conservation Voters
Save San Diego Neighborhoods
National Electrical Contractors Association
IBEW Local 569
Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters
Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 230
SEIU Local 221
Teamsters 911
United Domestic Workers of America
La Raza Lawyers Association
Earl B. Gilliam Bar Association
Tom Homman LGBT Bar Association
Pan Asian Lawyers of San Diego
San Diego Chinese Attorneys Association
Unity League
Mexican American Business and Professionals Association
San Diego County Young Democrats
AAPI Democratic Club
Democrats for Environmental Action
Democrats for Equality
Point Loma Democratic Club
San Diego High School Democrats
Democratic Woman's Club of San Diego
Clairemont Democratic Club
Black Mountain Democratic Club
Rancho Santa Fe Democratic Club
Rancho Peñasquitos Democratic Club

Gil Cabrera, Esq., former primary opponent 
Bryan Pease, Esq, former primary opponent
Ken Whitfield, CPA, City of San Diego Comptroller, former
Ken Mory, Chief of Audits, San Diego County, retired
John Kaheny, Chula Vista City Attorney, retired
Daniel Rawlins, Deputy City Attorney, former
Cara Rhamy, Senior Deputy County Counsel
George Seikaly, Senior Deputy County Counsel
Regan Savala, Senior Deputy County Counsel
John Swan, Deputy Attorney General, retired
Jeffrey Mason, Judge Advocate General, Military Judge, retired
Steve Grant, San Diego Audit Committee, former member
Elizabeth Knowles, California State Commissioner, Commission on the Status of Women
William D. Smith, Chief Deputy County Counsel, retired
Laurie Black, Former Port Commissioner
Gerald Singleton, Esq.
Robin Madaffer, Esq.
Dick Semerdjian, Esq.
Rachel Jensen, Esq.
Deval Zaveri-Tabb, Esq.
Melissa Bobrow, Esq.
Dale Boger, PhD, Scripps Research Institute
Jennifer Chang, Esq.
Yang Ciccimaro, Managing Director, Allied First
Deborah Dixon, Esq.
Steve Ellis, Senior Performance Auditor
John Fisher, Deputy Attorney General
Kelly Gemelli, Esq.
Beth Goodman, Esq.
Heidi Harmon, 350.org
Renee Hilton, Assistant Director, San Diego County Parks and Recreation
Shanly Hopkins, Esq.
Jessica Jagir, Esq.
Shalini Keida, Esq.
Renee Leakakos, Esq., Managing Partner, Rushford Bagla Leakakos
Robert Leif, PhD, Southeastern San Diego Planning Group, member
Mershad Mirkhan, Esq., The Mirkhan Law Firm
Amanda Mills, City of Chula Vista
Assly Sayyar, Esq.
Julie Stromberg, Women Lawyers Association
Susan Swan, Esq.
Valerie Tehan, Esq, Chief Deputy County Counsel, retired
Peter Tereschuck, President and General Manager, San Diego Trolley, Inc., retired
Diane White, Metropolitan Transit Development Board, retired
Bruce Wilbat, Wilbat Consulting Group 

*Titles and affiliations are for identification purposes only.

Volunteer Donate


get updates